### Extraordinary Council Meeting – 10 June 2024

### **Appointment of named substitutes to Committees**

#### **Recommendations:**

- 1. That the named substitutes listed below be agreed for the 2024/25 municipal year.
- 2. That the Chief Executive Officer be authorised to make amendments to the named substitutions for any political group during the 2024/25 municipal year, on receipt of a request from the group leader.

	Corporate Policy and Resources	Commercial Assets Sub-Committee	Community Wellbeing and Housing	Business, Infrastructure & Growth	Environment and Sustainability	Investigating & Disciplinary	Appointments & Appeals	Audit	Licensing	Planning	Standards
Cons	Attewell Clark	Howkins	Chandler Woodwar d	Saliagopo ulos	Clark Howkins	Boughtfl ower	Lee	Woodwar d	Rybinski Woodward	Islam Mathur	Lee
Liberal Democrat	Dunn Gibson	Gibson	Turner Gyawali	Caplin Nichols	Bateson Nichols	ТВА	Bateson	Bateson	Gibson	Grant Dunn	Dunn
Green	Gale	Beecher	Beecher	Gale	Gale				Beecher	Gale	
ISG	ТВА	Rutherford	ТВА	Geraci	Arnold	ТВА	Williams	Arnold	ТВА	ТВА	Rutherford
Labour	Beatty J Doran	Burrell	Burrell Geach	Button Geach	Geach J Doran	Button	Beatty	Burrell	Geach S Doran	J Doran Button	Burrell S Doran

# Agenda item 3d

_						

# Key

Permitted number of named substitutes:

- (a) More than 5 seats on the committee 3 substitutes
- (b) Between 2 5 seats on the committee 2 substitutes
- (c) 1 seat on the committee 1 substitute